It’s me

Anticipating meeting a powerful person

Attending as many functions as possible

Placing myself at the right destination

Fulfilling commitments with taking over the world as my intent

Downward spiral of consent

Unwavering thoughts of insignificance

Dominating presence of spatial capacity

Lowering expectations from disappointment

Impacting the scene

As my smile gleams

Lupus on the lips of everyone seen

Jarring emotions as my story is shared

Imploring those with underwhelming experiences to feel normal

Being heard is a mental breakthrough we all strive to get to

Able to relate on many medical issues

Grieving the past me

Realizing I’m who they need to meet

Imploring praise of speak forth on this day

Proclaiming the disdain of the stain of pain

Fighting for my life in Jesus’ name

One thought on “It’s me

Leave a comment