Dimly Lit

This lampstand has lost the direction it once had

The zeal has come and gone like the latest fad

Once consumed with a lifestyle can now make me sad

Memories appearing on that tiny screen making me mad

 

A still small voice conjuring up hope

Enshrouded in despair believing no one cared

Should I even dare

My life has a total sum of zero

 

This adult life had so much in store for me

Yet I kept beginning seemingly unwilling to compete

Leaving projects stuck in a melee of thoughts

No end in sight to muster up a small spotlight

 

Plan made in an instant

It should happen quickly

No time to say goodbye

An open gash on a wrist

 

Lines unfinished

Visions diminished

Unable to see clearly

Her lovely voice kept calling out to me

 

….please do not leave me here alone

Leave a Reply

