Concrete Noun #day29 #napowrimo

Who will follow in my steps
Know the true depth

Of my insomniac thoughts

Being cut off from not bringing forth 
Each obstacle that I’ve overcame

Led me to truly believe in that name

He gave me the mercy

I can now have several seats
Petty grudges can leave your heart full of smudges 

Begrudgingly unable to fully trust

Disconnected at social events 

Internally disecting everyone’s intent
Instead if enjoying time spent 

Bonds forever sealed in cement

Wondering if you delighted in it

Ironically not able to fit it

Leave a Reply

