Fortuitous #dayseven #napowrimo

My favorite purple pen was last seen

In the bottom drawer of my file cabinet

I am becoming concerned

This is the uneasy feeling I had previously

 

When I lost my work identification badge

I did not even realize it

It was fried chicken Thursday in the cafeteria

I dashed over with excitement

As usual I handed my lanyard over to the cashier

 

She was perplexed

Then I noticed why she had not processed my order

Oh no what happened to it

My stomach felt like it had an enormous pit at the bottom of it

 

As I raced back to my desk

I realized my favorite water bottle of the week was now lost as well

What is going on in my mind

Let me check my calendar

 

I calmed myself as if I had just found some money

When I retraced my steps

I found a trinket on the way

Perhaps the umbrella I found was lost for someone else

Leave a Reply

