Nocturne #dayseventeen #naporwrimo

My reflection reveals a story of untold hurt

My dimples alerts ones attention to inquire within

My wide and broad grin allows you to get drawn in

My language engages your literary persuasion

 

One of a kind

An only child

Constantly reservations for one

Therefore you will not be outdone

 

A stature that brings unwanted attention

Millions of remarks spoken without being censored

If your mother only knew how you just disrespected me

You would have come correct discreetly

 

One of a kind

An only child

Constantly reservations for one

Therefore you will not be outdone

 

In His image I was made to be delivered

To the one who deserved my goods

Unfortunately corruption took place

Many are wanting the same things I search for in them in each other

 

One of a kind

An only child

Constantly reservations for one

Therefore you will not be outdone

 

Returning to you without the exposure I sought for

You showed me more

With experiences galore

Most of my life I was unsure

In your gaze I have always been secure

 

One of a kind

An only child

Constantly reservations for one

Therefore you will not be outdone

 

Afraid of not moving up to my potential

Various seasons in my life became torrential

Now that You are at the center

My replies have become a little gentler

 

One of a kind

An only child

Constantly reservations for one

Therefore you will not be outdone

Leave a Reply

