Middle of Something #dayfifteen #napowrimo

With an average lifespan of eighty

I am at the middle of my life

What I figured would be my delight

Did not quite fit in my life

 

Four decades of mystery

Two decades of it in misery

Anticipating a lovely journey to bring this to a close

Hopes and fears engulfed in a creative juxtaposition

 

That one, never proposed

Being single has definitely opened my eyes

I refuse to settle

Just so others will not meddle

 

He presented me as a medal to won

Not a participatory life out of spite

He has crafted the perfect script for my life

No need to be consumed with strife

Leave a Reply

