Natural World #NaPoWriMo_GloPoWriMo

Their wingspans vary in length and width

Colorful dynamics can be seen through the iridescent wings

Vivid color depictions seemingly drawn on

Amazingly as they fly by I smile

 

I believe they are my spirit animal

I looked down on myself most of my life

Caterpillars are so close to the ground

Yet they must look up to make the cocoon

 

This animal climbs high into a tree

Makes a home for itself

Perhaps you can say a burial site

Even a resting place

 

In the life of this animal

A major shift is about to commence

No longer seen as irrelevant as they hang onto the curb

Now seen a beautiful

Leave a Reply

