Doubles Prompt #15

Tennis, stomach, and people

When the word doubles is mentioned

My mind begins to ponder odd things

 

The first time I can recall hearing this word

Sports led the way

 

My body reared its ugly head

The my processed food addiction made way

 

Twins have always been an interesting concept to me

How can two things be identical but different

 

Perhaps just as I can call myself a poet

But many people don’t see rappers in that fashion

How could you miss their rhyming techniques

 

Read the previous stanza again

Did you take a double take

 

Leave a Reply

