#napowrimo2016 Day 5

Quick to respond to any topic

Ready to debate in any instance

Vulnerable in areas of emotion

Relying on my boldness to be the driving force

Seeds of insecurity were the main source

Riding negativity like a horse

Screaming my feelings ending up hoarse

Snatching the monkey off my back

Planting positive examples in my soil

Growth expected to move forth

Eyes are focused north

Many opportunities falling into my lap

Exhausted from dream chasing during my adult naps

No longer picking up the slack

Not interested in looking back

Setting up my blocks

Imagining being number one his life track

Hoping my tongues of fire didn’t leave me in the dust

 

Leave a Reply

