#poetsorg

Heart palpitations registering at medical emergency levels
Breathing shortened from I cant believe it exclamations
A voice so melodic and fresh
Lyrics so piercing you feel her pain in your soul
See I’ve never know love like that before
Marriage hasn’t been an option in my life
Children haven’t graced my womb
Experiences stored in my mind from her songs
Inspired to write stanzas of life
Views of labor and strife
Ideas of what my life could’ve been like
If I actually got the opportunity to meet Jill Scott

 

Leave a Reply

