Poetry in Praise

Praise should be free

Raised hands shows our expression of loyalty naturally

It should be upon our lips daily

We’ve been blessed exponentially

Only to Him do I give all praise

From the Baptist to the Jew

Perspectives have be skewed

We have all been chosen to be a part of the chosen few

As a royal priesthood we should continuously rep our hood

Believer priests have kingdom thoughts of peace

Not residing in the muck and mire of disgrace

Our residence is not consumed with racist comments

We are edifying our endowments

We’re all one big community of souls

Knowing your role in this world takes some introspection

From your perspective your life may seem dim

From the outside looking in strength can be seen through your tough skin

Corporate bible study enables your flesh to be rejuvenated

In the sea of negativity you no longer need to wade in

Those moans have allowed you to navigate to a safe haven

His arms are where you lay your heavy burdens

When you took up that cross

Certain activities should have been slowly removed

It would have behooved you to walk that narrow path

Those naysayers want you to be popular in a world that’s dying

I’m relying on an eternal popularity in the form of a trustworthy companion

See as the song states I am a friend of GOD

Through my body I show him my worth

All praise is due to HIM

In creating me He saw my tendencies

Yet still decided to defend me

In that garden He knew my heart would hardened when I felt discarded by my father

But He chose to mold me to encourage others through my humility of transparency

I’m not perfect so remove me from that pedestal

Stand up and lift your hands

Praise GOD HE lives and breathes through me

As you experience my form of praise through my poetry

Poetry has been a form of communication for centuries

You would understand that if you met with HIM daily

Social media has nothing to do with dictating your feelings

You have the ability to represent your faith by witnessing to those around you

As I smile I realize He worked it all out for my good

As I stood before His throne to ask for forgiveness

I automatically began to praise

It’s in our DNA

Worship HIM today

Leave a Reply

