Crossroad of Indifference

I know I love doing certain things

Actually did God plant me here to do those activities

Am I making myself readily available to cover up inadequacies I feel in my nature

Can my loneliness be stirring up a zeal for companionship that is lack luster in the end

Searching for a complete human being to compliment me

Ending up on long, narrow, twisting roads that lead me to dead ends

Then struggling to get involved in random social gatherings

Unable to separate past imperfections to digest new suggestions

Only allowing certain people in on my journey

Forsaking the opportunity to experience rejuvenation in being the newbie

Could I perhaps be drowning in a deluge of activity

Overcompensating the fact that I’m single

Sure I’m available and amenable

Did my Savior die for me to just be a mediocre thespian

Why hide behind masks of deceit

When all you’re in search of is a justifiable receipt of acceptance

Yes I’m bold, peculiar, and I stand out

I was spiritually born this way

What more do I have to say

My loneliness has led to decisions of regret

No longer able to bounce back from unknowingly trips of disgust

Is this what it was truly about to determine my level of trust

Constantly in doubt in reference to my singlehood

Am I really not projecting the confidence that resides inside

It’s time to walk that fine line and create that divide

He thought I walked down that same road worn by others to see him with my head down

No sir I walked that grassy knoll with my head up high, so I could draw nigh

HE called me to deny what had originally caught my eye

Leave a Reply

