I don’t cry

My tears burn as I think about you

I don’t cry

The anthem etched in my broken heart

I didn’t think I asked for too much

Apparently I was incorrect

Expectations set too high once again

I’m glad I experienced this

I learned so much about me

I don’t want to let go for obvious reasons

I want to learn more about me

Is that selfish

Yet I hear God saying what about ME

The intimacy you desire was created by ME

My tears envelope my face

As I would like your hands

Prepping me for as kiss on the forehead

I always lose

Simple girls always lose

Scarred for life by the wrong men

Desperate must be emblazoned in my corneas

My lips speak life unto others

Prayerfully one day

Your will, will be infused into my soul

beautifleye

Leave a Reply

