His

His

 

His purpose is love

I believed this to be his purpose

I ran after it hard

My energy was expended in the wrong direction

None of this went the way I’d expected

I’ve grown closer to YOU

Yet I wanted to be close to you

The way you envisioned me was inconsistent with my worth

I know He respects me

Apparently you could care less about me

It’s about a handbook you’ve developed from failed relationships

Everything became a duty

When all I needed was for you to enjoy me

So busy making sure you’re the best ever

You completely missed the mark with me

I’ve explained that I was different

Yet I was lumped in the pile with the others

I tried to meet your needs

I guess that’s why you rejected my solution

Stifled by your response

You’ve been unresponsive

Stop trying to gift compete

Meet me where I am

Love me

Hold me

Allow HIM to mold us

Let’s chase our first

Love

…together

beautifleye

Leave a Reply

