Talking….

His voice makes me want to be on the phone all day
I don’t like being on the phone
So I know this is something crazy
This feeling has my stomach all queasy
My thoughts are uneasy
As the phone rings I try to think of things to say
Of course it never goes my way
Dead air as we both are watching tv
Forced dialogue resulting in distorted laughter
Why does any of this matter
My psyche has readjusted this meaningless banter
This isn’t for me
So hard to communicate verbally
The reason I can’t advance

Leave a Reply

